? servers

? players online

help with building a pc

• Content Count:  958

basically my potato of a computer is becoming unplayable so I'm looking to build a new pc with a budget of around $500. it would have to be stuff that can be shipped to Canada. also if anyone has any pc building tutorial videos they recommend it would be appreciated.

• Content Count:  820

I’m not too good at building PCs but I came up with this: https://pcpartpicker.com/list/vgzbhg

It’s a little over your budget but you can save some money if you want to downgrade the CPU to a Ryzen 3, and downgrading the RAM to 8gb. I don’t think you should downgrade the GPU, at the 570 is quite a good low cost graphics card at the moment. There are also cables that I did not include because I don’t really know what you will need for anything else you may want to add. I hope you consider this.

I also prolly forgot something but idk.

EDIT: IT WAS FANS, GET SOME FANS PLEASE

• Like 2
Edited by Kopsta

• Content Count:  1920

I'm going to be honest here, you're not going to get something too worth your money for $500. If you want something worth your dollar, I would suggest saving a bit more money and going for a more expensive, but still budget build. Something you could also do is build up your PC over time when you can afford the parts.

This build is roughly $800, and I think you could get a good chunk of the parts on sale for Black Friday for a good deal, and this deal is a really good bang for your buck IMO.

It's really difficult to get an actual even usable build at $500 because the Operating System will sink you 1/5 of that alone. But,this is something I came up with. It'll still set you back $100 over your budget, though. The build @Kopsta sent will also set you back around $100 more than you want because he didn't include an OS or a fan.

• Like 3

• Content Count:  820

The build @Kopsta sent will also set you back around $100 more than you want because he didn't include an OS or a fan.