? servers

? players online

Recommendations for Jailbreak

• Content Count:  971

My name's daft in-game and I've been playing for a few months now. This server's jailbreak is really good because of how laid-back everything is, which has its' ups and downs. However, I think some rules need tweaking and I have my reasons for it. Now most people have played this gamemode for years and I wanted to start a discussion about what rules should be changed and why.

The first rule was actually giving T's the ability to speak at 4:30 rather than 4:00. The server actually did this for about 2 days and it was great, but then they reverted it back to 4:00 and I'm not sure why. Having T's input they're conversation earlier allows for rounds to be interesting at the very start. Many rounds with less than ~30 people are silent for the first minute because CT's either aren't giving orders or are giving few and far between orders.

Secondly, CT's have a little too much freedom in how T secrets are approached. The idea that CT's can break a T vent before the T's get there and just camp inside of it just makes the round not very fun. I propose that CT's are only allowed to go inside of a T secret if they know a T is in the secret.

Lastly, I'm fine with CT's who like to take control and give orders for most of the round. But it's extremely annoying when that person doesn't have a mic and strictly uses text chat. I've seen dozens of scenarios where some CT gives a text order in chat, but nobody moves because another CT is already talking and the T's are focused on what another CT has to say in voice chat rather than the text chat. And then the CT who gave the text order now technically has the right to warning shot the T's who didn't see it, and eventually kill them because when they ask "Why am I being shot??" the person who gave the text order has to give his reason in the chat.

Which nobody focuses on.