? servers

? players online

New rule

• Content Count:  26

So i have been playing JB for about possibly a couple months or half a year (can't remember for how long) and during that time I have been free killed a shit ton of times either from a troll or some player that is new to JB. I have been thinking that there should be a new rule on JB, when u spawn into the server a page pops on the side, I suggest that on the first page there should be a rule saying if you are new to the server please join t side and read the rules.

For example.

#(whatever number as long as it is on the first page). IF YOU ARE NEW.

• Please join t side
  • Please read the rules for this server
  • Also observe the cts on how they "operate"

If you agree with this argument you may use what i have typed or if you have an other way of wording it that is fine. Also the reason i used double quotes on operate is because some cts are not what you expect. If you don't agree with this argument that is also fine i was just suggesting this rule and believe that it can reduce the number of free killers you guys get on the server.

• Content Count:  4441

If we're going to do that we might as well add a plugin that does it for us instead, which is something I think over the course of the next year we should very well consider.

We haven't done something like that because restricting people from playing CT straight off kinda puts a choke hold on the server population in it's early hours and can have quite devastating effects on the servers success. If our server population is doing fantastic some time in the future with an extremely plentiful group of regulars I'd actually think a 10-60 minute wait period before playing CT would be a positive change for us to make, but with a sporadic population it can be a unnecessary risk that ends up hurting us.