PDA

View Full Version : CSGO Configs?



Wertles
04-27-2014, 01:07 PM
Anyone got any they wanna share? I'm open to changing mine (which is just default) right now.


The only thing I actually did was make my rate 50000 but I think I need more than that right now.

ChriizCC
04-27-2014, 01:28 PM
This is the one I use, it's pretty good considering I have a high ping, it helps a lot.

Netcode Config: http://netcodeilluminati.com/files/Netcode_GO_CFG.zip

Eldest
04-27-2014, 04:26 PM
rates should be 128000,128,128..

Wertles
04-27-2014, 04:36 PM
rates should be 128000,128,128..

Why?

Eldest
04-27-2014, 06:13 PM
Why?

Because (most) community servers run @ 128 tick.

Pan32
04-27-2014, 06:56 PM
Because (most) community servers run @ 128 tick.

and on mm servers, it automatically reduces to the 64tick values, so no issues.

BoM
04-27-2014, 08:22 PM
eldest you're right in community/ pub servers, but wertles only plays mm. In mm servers its 64 cmd and update like pan said, but honestly 128k rates blows dick in mm. Up to I'd say badge most people only play with 80k, so its easier just to leave it at the standard 80 like the rest of them. Besides 80k and 128k, I see 35k, 50k, and 104k....so its really just a preference. I know that wertles plays 50k, and i used them for a while, and still do depending. 35k and 104k are both from the pro CSGO rates given out a year or two ago.

Pan32
04-27-2014, 08:31 PM
eldest you're right in community/ pub servers, but wertles only plays mm. In mm servers its 64 cmd and update like pan said, but honestly 128k rates blows dick in mm. Up to I'd say badge most people only play with 80k, so its easier just to leave it at the standard 80 like the rest of them. Besides 80k and 128k, I see 35k, 50k, and 104k....so its really just a preference. I know that wertles plays 50k, and i used them for a while, and still do depending. 35k and 104k are both from the pro CSGO rates given out a year or two ago.

Floats around those values yes, nevertheless, the server will still re-adjust the rate to the max allowed aswell (on mm ends up to be 128k, the game max). Bear in mind that having cl_interp "0" and cl_interp_ratio "1" is also recommended on competitive gamestyle

BoM
04-27-2014, 08:45 PM
Floats around those values yes, nevertheless, the server will still re-adjust the rate to the max allowed aswell. Bear in mind that having cl_interp "0" and cl_interp_ratio "1" is also recommended on competitive gamestyle

no it will adjust your cmd and update settings, but mm is whatever you want for rates

EDIT: What pan means is that if you were an idiot and for some reason decided to try and put your rates over 128k rates it would not work. -_- thanks for clarifying that obvious point.

Noob^
04-30-2014, 08:11 AM
Just google any of the pro player configs I'm using freiburgs right now and it's decent but there's a ton of them out there like dazed hiko etc any of them would be fine

WriteX
04-30-2014, 04:39 PM
This. This is a noice crosshair.


cl_crosshair_drawoutline "1"
cl_crosshair_dynamic_maxdist_splitratio "0.35"
cl_crosshair_dynamic_splitalpha_innermod "1"
cl_crosshair_dynamic_splitalpha_outermod "0.5"
cl_crosshair_dynamic_splitdist "7"
cl_crosshair_outlinethickness "1"
cl_crosshairalpha "200"
cl_crosshaircolor "1"
cl_crosshaircolor_b "50"
cl_crosshaircolor_g "250"
cl_crosshaircolor_r "50"
cl_crosshairdot "0"
cl_crosshairgap "-1"
cl_crosshairscale "0"
cl_crosshairsize "3"
cl_crosshairstyle "4"
cl_crosshairthickness "1,5"
cl_crosshairusealpha "1

Wertles
04-30-2014, 04:45 PM
This. This is a noice crosshair.


cl_crosshair_drawoutline "1"
cl_crosshair_dynamic_maxdist_splitratio "0.35"
cl_crosshair_dynamic_splitalpha_innermod "1"
cl_crosshair_dynamic_splitalpha_outermod "0.5"
cl_crosshair_dynamic_splitdist "7"
cl_crosshair_outlinethickness "1"
cl_crosshairalpha "200"
cl_crosshaircolor "1"
cl_crosshaircolor_b "50"
cl_crosshaircolor_g "250"
cl_crosshaircolor_r "50"
cl_crosshairdot "0"
cl_crosshairgap "-1"
cl_crosshairscale "0"
cl_crosshairsize "3"
cl_crosshairstyle "4"
cl_crosshairthickness "1,5"
cl_crosshairusealpha "1

Screenshot?

WriteX
04-30-2014, 05:55 PM
Screenshot?

Can't go in-game at the moment, but it is a green medium/small-ish sized crosshair with a black outline. It doesn't blend in with any type of background.

Kolibri
10-20-2014, 12:53 PM
Made my own config