? servers

? players online

My 2 cents on improving escape

• Content Count:  1371

I've been on escape and napalm on and off since early 2008. I've seen it at its peak and i've seen it at its decline. I'm going to make a few suggestions as i've been playing css for about 6-7 years now, and i've seen alot..

TEAMWORK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11

1. Zombie escape lost its escape "feel." Teamwork RARELY happens anymore. Vehicles are never held, etc. Its like every man for themselves. Add more maps where teamwork is a must. Mix it up a little. Make half of the playlist barricade, and half of it escape. In barricade, if you do not have teamwork, you will simply not survive.

Pros: more satisfied players, more fun in general

Cons: ???

2. AMBIENCE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Add a music playlist on the server. I remember in the IBIS I.S.S servers every so often music would play. Not music with lyrics, but like techno music to get you pumped, but not upbeat techno of course. Also, i remember at the final 2 minutes of a round the resident evil theme would play. It was perfect for the scene, seeing as how the resident evil theme is eerie and it ties in with the whole "zombies" aspect. It would be cool to have some type of rock/techno play every so often (not the whole round), especially during those moments when your outnumbered and being chased down by zombies.

Pros: Adds to the feel and atmosphere of the game.

Cons: Some people might not enjoy it

Solution: stopsound in console

3. If it's not broken, don't change it

Bring back older themes/skins/and plugins.

As i remember, nobody complained about zombie skins, or the fact that there was no zombie vision. Some people complained about block because of faggots who deliberately